How long?

island eagle

Sorry, no excuse for people not attending.

I refuse to apologize for expecting NT fans to attend games. I greatly enjoyed this victory, but it still saddens me that UNT students and alumni are still so apathetic about their university.

This isn't new news.

Just enjoy the win and if you want just go back and see what our fanbase has had to be excited about in athletics in our history. There's a reason why our fanbase is what they are right now. That can change but it will take time.

• Upvote 1

Sorry, no excuse for people not attending.

I refuse to apologize for expecting NT fans to attend games. I greatly enjoyed this victory, but it still saddens me that UNT students and alumni are still so apathetic about their university.

Student and Alumni attendence at Football games is not limited to UNT, DFW residence do not support College sports, I have been attending both TCU and UNT games since 1975. All DFW college programs are having attendance problems, I am really suprised at the low attendence at TCU games considering thier recent success with BCS Bowl games.

My wife and I continue attending all UNT home games regardless of the Win/loss records.

• Upvote 2

Or sat on their hands as high as possible under the club seat's overhang.....

..Lots of people soaked to the skin just walking from Fouts. There is no shame in self preservation.. even animals seek shelter when availible ..It was an awesome game and makes me excited and looking forward to next Spring and Fall!

Edited by Voice of Reason
  • Upvote 2

That is where half the crowd was, and I have a feeling the only reason there were not more up there was because all the covered spots were taken...

But at least they came at all.