Insight On The Staff

CCAM19

I have been following North Texas football for the last two weeks ever since I heard that Coach Mac was going to be hired as the head coach. After reading several of the posts that various people have written I decided to post a little insight about some of the coaches on the staff. Let me start by verifying my credibility. I was a student/athlete at Iowa State from 1999-2001. I played for Coach Mac, my position coach was Coach Quartaro and Coach Nelson and Coach Grant were on the Iowa State staff. Coach Mac and his staff will work day and night to build a program that all North Texas fans will be proud of. The coaches will prepare the players well and they will not leave out any details. The program will produce graduates that are better men and better players than when they got to North Texas. Coach Mac is a motivator who knows how to build a program and will strategically put the right people in the right places to be successful. Coach Quartaro, Nelson and Grant are all players coaches that will develop great relationships with their position players and you will not find very many other coaches as dedicated, qualified and professional as these guys. I look forward to following North Texas football and I guarantee the future will be bright. Good Luck.

CAM - thanks for your first hand input! I think we are all very excited about this staff and can't wait to see them in action. I appreciate you taking the time to visit here and hope that you will come back often. GMG!

CAM you posted several key points and that is why I am extrememly happy that Coach Mac is at North Texas.

"The coaches will prepare the players well and they will not leave out any details. The program will produce graduates that are better men and better players than when they got to North Texas. Coach Mac is a motivator who knows how to build a program and will strategically put the right people in the right places to be successful."