North Texas Hires Chuck Neinas

Harry

Let me just add I am thrilled with this hire and I am quite happy with interim President Lane Rawlins as well. Wouldn't mind ripping the interim title off and leaving him in place!! He has been a real positive for athletics at North Texas.

GMG!!

There are handful in the NCAA who can just get you from point A to a higher point B light years quicker than the rest. We had one like that when I was an NT student who could get on the telephone and call some of his ol' buddies and then we'd be doing things and playing people on the Mean Green schedule that we used to could only dream about doing such. IMHO, Chuck Neinas is one such player. He will raise our dreams a whole bunch & who knows, maybe help us reach some of them within the next few years.

The new stadium being built under AD Rick V's watch & leadership is making all this happen now IMHO. To advance UNT athletics is not a one man project for sure. Maybe in our case it will take a community of movers and shakers to raise our school up to where it really needs to be.

Great job, Dr. Rawlins! Things may start moving faster than any of us would ever believe.

GMG!

Edited by PlummMeanGreen

Huge move......this is great.

How so ? don't know much about this guy or group or exactly what they are going to do, but unless they are really a lobbyist for our getting in Conf USA, I don't see how we are going to benefit...not big on consultants....like gene stallings who said we didnt' need a stadium....huge error, that was exactly what we needed and is probably a big reason why we are where we are now. So, if you know more, would appreciate understanding more about this "chuck neinas".

• Upvote 1
  • Downvote 1