An Sbc Question

oldguystudent

The Sun Belt does only have one Auto bid to the New Orleans Bowl. However, that doesn't enitirley limit the SBC from bowls. There are too many bowls in the FBS to begin with, so many Bowls cannot fill a spot with eligible teams. This is definitely good for our conference. The last 3 years, I'm almost certain the Sun Belt sent 2 teams to Bowls.

The SBC commissioner is supposedly working on getting another tie-in, but I've been hearing that for 3 years now.

Edited by Got5onIt

Guest GrayEagleOne

The SBC has only one guaranteed bid, that to send its champion to the New Orleans Bowl, We are on standby to three other bowls in the event the tie-ins cannot fulfill their obligation. Those are the bowls in Shreveport, Birmingham and St. Petersburg.

I just looked at last year's standings and counted 72 teams with 6 wins or more in FBS. Now there's 68 slots to fill? Good lord. Eventually every FBS team will be in a bowl game, no?

As a side, I'd love to go to Shreveport for the Independence bowl if an SBC team got in. The stadium there looks like it's in worse shape than Fouts, but when the game's over, one can go throw a few dice around and throw back some frosty beverages until 6 in the morning. God, I can't wait until I start working again and have disposable income!

I just looked at last year's standings and counted 72 teams with 6 wins or more in FBS. Now there's 68 slots to fill? Good lord. Eventually every FBS team will be in a bowl game, no?

As a side, I'd love to go to Shreveport for the Independence bowl if an SBC team got in. The stadium there looks like it's in worse shape than Fouts, but when the game's over, one can go throw a few dice around and throw back some frosty beverages until 6 in the morning. God, I can't wait until I start working again and have disposable income!