Rick Villarreal- Open Letter

Dear Mr. Villarreal,

My name is -- ------, also known as UNT_Playmaker on www.gomeangreen.com. I am currently a graduate student at the University of North and an avid Mean Green supporter.

Let me start off by saying that I have nothing but respect and praise for your accomplishments and accolades to not only our Athletic Dept but also for the North Texas community as a whole. I believe that I speak for everyone when I say, that the state of our Mean Green Nation has been in much better hands since your arrival at our Alma Mater.

The reason I am contacting you is based on some speculations and news reports that have to do with our proposed stadium at Mean Green Village. I among with many others on Gomeangreen.com have debated on many different topics from conference realignment to new sports being added to the athletic program, but no other topic intrigues me and my fellow board members as that of when we might start to turn dirt on a new stadium for our up and coming football program.

I, like many countless others believe that the key to reaching our full potential is building a new football stadium to host more well known opponents and allow ourselves to have a better position for any future conference realignments that may occur. You were well aware of this when you first came to UNT and proposed a student fee to pay for a new football complex, this unfortunately was voted down by a narrow margin by students who were unaware at the time, of what we were willing to accomplish.