I Come In Peace And Pride

RamoneArchie

First off let me introduce myself. As you can see by my screen name I am Ramone Archie. For those of you who know about last years coaching staff, as I know you do, I was the running backs coach. More importantly I was a Mean Green football player (Back when we were the Eagles) from 1997-2000. I was kind of hesitant to register on this site for the obvious reasons. I mean I was a coach on the staff that was fired last fall. Then I started thinking and I realized that this sight was created for me. I'm an proud Alumni of North Texas and even better i'm a former football player. From time to time i'm sure there will be some topics that come up that I would like to comment on and i'm sure i'll have some topics that I would like to bring up.

A warning to you all. I will not, I repeat will not answer any questions or make any comments on the former Mean Green staff. That part of our schools history has come to a close and i'm looking forward to cheering on my alumni and supporting Coach Dodge and his staff to the fullest. I will also not make any comments on the players that I had the honor of coaching. I will say that the players that I had the opportunity to coach and spend time with at UNT were some of the finest young men that I have been around. I was so lucky to have such a great group of running backs to work with. I truly love those guys and I know they will be succesfull this year. With that being said, I would like to thank you guys for having me aboard. This next couple of years could be huge for the Mean Green I can't wait to start cheering them on.

Ramone Archie

2000 Graduate.

Glad to see you here! It'll be nice to hear some insight from another person who played AND coached at the collegiate level. 2 very imprtant questions:

How do you feel about Fouts Field?

and

What color should our uniforms/helmets be? Should we have script on helmets or the new eagle logo?