Accept my apology for blasting Dickey...

Green Grenade II

I am punishing myself because I cannot accept another first, second, third or fourth quarter of play coached by Darrel Dickey. He is a super guy, I'm sure, with a nice wife and wonderful daughter. He has taken us to 4 New Orleans Bowls and won four straight SunBelt Championships. We have gotten blown out in 3 of the New Orleans Bowls, winning once in 2002 vs Cincinati.

Yeah, we blasted Baylor 52-14 in 2003, but what about our other great OOC games. Recruiting, you say? Yeah, right!

I have chosen to not attend another game at Fouts as long as Darrell Dickey is head coach, and Ramon Flanigan is OC. Furthermore, I welcome everyone posting that I do this everytime I get fed up. Usually, you are right, but in this case, I'm dead serious.

I wish NT well. I began going to North Texas games when I was a 17 year old freshman. My first sports magazine (Mean Green Football) was a 24 page tabloid and 50,000 copies were distributed to Hog fans at War Memorial Stadium as they walked into the stadium gates for the 1968 great game. 17-15 was the final score, and Ramsey's flat pass to Shanklin from the Razorback 13 should have been the winning touchdown, but it was called a trap by a SWC official. Shanklin caught the pass cleanly, falling as he did so.

So, I'm not bitter. I'm just fed up with the way attending NT games is getting worse. Not results on the field. I'm talking about CSC, ice cold hot dogs, not scanning my tickets for some reason. That's about it.

Green Grenade,

Do you think you could also ban yourself from this board as well as the games and go attack someone else when they are down. Every team experiences a decline when you have a group of players graduate that have taken all the snaps since their freshman or sophmore year. I say Good Riddance to you. Go kick some orphans or jump on another bandwagon until it starts to decline.

Green Grenade,