Anybody Watch DD's Interview @ Halftime

UNTLifer

The mere fact that we don't see this guy on the sidelines getting in his players faces, enouraging his players, or showing any emotion on the sidelines is a pretty good indication of what that interview was like. 

OK, let me preface this by saying in no way am I comparing DD's coaching acumen to Tom Landry (we all know this) BUT the above description you've posted sure sounds like Tom Landry's personality on the sidelines. Um, that seemed to work for almost three decades. Just because someone's waiving their arms, screaming at the refs, etc doesn't make them a better coach or mean they are more into the game. For example during the ill-advised Dave Campo era, how many times did we see that guy screaming at the refs, his arms waving like a windmill?? He seemed to be saying "look fans, I'm a good coach, 'cuz I'm involved in the game". Lack of emotions on the sidelines don't bother me ....

OK, let me preface this by saying in no way am I comparing DD's coaching acumen to Tom Landry (we all know this) BUT the above description you've posted sure sounds like Tom Landry's personality on the sidelines.  Um, that seemed to work for almost three decades.  Just because someone's waiving their arms, screaming at the refs, etc doesn't make them a better coach or mean they are more into the game.  For example during the ill-advised Dave Campo era, how many times did we see that guy screaming at the refs, his arms waving like a windmill??  He seemed to be saying "look fans, I'm a good coach, 'cuz I'm involved in the game".  Lack of emotions on the sidelines don't bother me ....

Great post... very true.